Trade Secrets - Before We Vanish

Add To Cart

Additional Info

Trade Secrets first came on the scene in 2017 with their Golden Life EP.  Now Distortion Productions is happy to announce the first full length, entitled Before We Vanish.

Trade Secrets is a future synth collective founded by machine rock veteran F.J. DeSanto (Hypefactor, the aggression). 
Initially conceived as a producing/remixing team with John Glenn Kunkel, the auteur behind Los Angeles synth superstars The New Division, the Trade Secrets roster has expanded to include DeSanto’s longtime aggression and Hypefactor collaborators Mike “Ash” Venezia (Baye, 4th level) and multi-instrumentalist Charles LaBarbara. The four wrote and produced the record while Venezia brings his years of electronic music expertise to the mixing desk.

The songs reflect the team’s wide range of musical influences, spanning from synthpop to cinematic instrumentals and everything in between including but not limited to synth-wave.

Before We Vanish brings brilliant songwriting together with lush soundscapes to create an incredibly captivating release.

Selling Points:

-Debut Full Length Following the Successful Golden Life EP.

-High Profile Appearance on the Electronic Saviors 5:Remembrance Cancer Benefit Compilation on Metropolis Records/Distortion Productions.

-F.J. DeSanto is the Writer for Machinima's Transformers:Power of the Primes Web Series.

-Includes Stunning Artwork by Jim Marcus (Die Warzau/GoFight).

-F.J. has Collaborated with Coldwave Superstars Chemlab.



1. Answers

2. Broken Instincts

3. True North

4. Your Heaven (Before We Vanish)

5. Ultra Devil

6. Refactored

7. Games

8. Wish For The Rest

9. Too Many Tomorrows